Fix: Set loopback adress in set_ip_addr if gethostbyname2 fails
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 19:32:21 +0000 (14:32 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 15:32:41 +0000 (11:32 -0400)
commit1b7c93cbef5f1c0497f65c9b48b3487e1f6c6034
treea2e31d363bc927868655713f6cba4048e7719562
parent88ae485a1c83df9b02f0954cf452548e5bd2e168
Fix: Set loopback adress in set_ip_addr if gethostbyname2 fails

Some systems may not have "localhost" defined in accordance with IETF
RFC 6761. According to this RFC, applications may recognize
"localhost" names as special and resolve to the appropriate loopback
address.

We choose to use the system name resolution API first to honor its
network configuration. If this fails, we resolve to the appropriate
loopback address. This is done to accomodate systems which may want to
start tracing before their network configured.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/uri.c
This page took 0.033054 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.