Add the notify UST application scheme
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 1 Sep 2011 17:58:40 +0000 (13:58 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 1 Sep 2011 18:02:56 +0000 (14:02 -0400)
commit0fdd1e2c4a9f725daed3f91dd4f5609ae54ebe93
tree5fec96bbf8e584fbe819a1a002f1de4bcbd81feb
parent0177d773712c6d6b11e395708ae2cc686d6917a4
Add the notify UST application scheme

This commit introduce the use of a wait shm futex that is used to notify
applications that the session daemon is running and ready to accept
registrations. See shm.c/.h for those calls and the new
futex_wait_update() in futex.c. This scheme is also found in lttng-ust
2.0 and mainly taken from there.

Also, enable-channel of the lttng client was modified to accept UST PID
domain. It's the first phase for testing UST features of the
liblttngctl.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
ltt-sessiond/Makefile.am
ltt-sessiond/futex.c
ltt-sessiond/futex.h
ltt-sessiond/ltt-sessiond.h
ltt-sessiond/main.c
ltt-sessiond/shm.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ltt-sessiond/shm.h [new file with mode: 0644]
lttng/commands/enable_channels.c
This page took 0.038675 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.