Tests: Use Perl prove as the testsuite runner
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 19:56:45 +0000 (15:56 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 14:07:00 +0000 (10:07 -0400)
commiteeeb081146ad4d2a71d4481369e88096b851dac1
treead18fc31d914a1ed7d2aab8bc493dcf41f8bb458
parente3bef7256ce348cf232ede3f36721e661cfda2a7
Tests: Use Perl prove as the testsuite runner

Currently the regression and unit testsuites are runned via a custom
runner script. By using the Perl prove utility, we can run the
testsuites and also gain additionnal features such as: parallel jobs,
separate testlists, etc.

This commit modify the make check target to run Perl prove as the
testsuite runner.

Testlist:

tests/unit_tests      : unit tests.
tests/fast_regression : a fast regression testsuite.
tests/long_regression : a long regression testsuite (includes slow tests such
                        as test_low_throughput and others).
tests/root_regression : a testsuite for tests that need root access
        (mostly tests using lttng-modules and bandwith limits).

Running a testsuite:

$ cd lttng-tools/tests
$ ./run.sh <testsuite>

One can also run tests manually using prove:

$ prove --exec '' path/to/test

  OR

$ prove --exec '' - < testlist

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
.gitignore
tests/Makefile.am
tests/fast_regression [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/long_regression [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/root_regression [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/run.sh
tests/unit_tests [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.034179 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.