Select which binaries/extras to build at configure time
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 23:08:29 +0000 (19:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 20:20:41 +0000 (16:20 -0400)
commit87fb9fc050f23e78010cb5ba6ce8c1547629aee9
treef94f258f9b0cc8641a86ff72292692f993bce68f
parentc8fea79c745d42ea8143b7020ae11b4fc2da0d8a
Select which binaries/extras to build at configure time

Introduce new flags to the configure script to select what to build:

* By default everything is built *

--disable-bin-lttng
    Do not build anything under src/bin/lttng.
--disable-bin-lttng-consumerd
    Do not build anything under src/bin/lttng-consumerd.
--disable-bin-lttng-crash
    Do not build anything under src/bin/lttng-crash.
--disable-bin-lttng-relayd
    Do not build anything under src/bin/lttng-relayd.
--disable-bin-lttng-sessiond
    Do not build anything under src/bin/lttng-sessiond.
--disable-extras
    Do not build anything under extras.

Only the necessary libs (from src/lib and src/common) are built.
libcommon and libconfig are always built since they are used by every
target.

If any lttng-* binaries are disabled, 'tests' will not be built.
On ./configure a warning is shown to the user.
Also 'make check' and 'make checkinstall' only return a warning when 'tests'
are not built.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Makefile.am
configure.ac
src/bin/Makefile.am
src/common/Makefile.am
src/lib/Makefile.am
tests/Makefile.am
This page took 0.040137 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.