Add lttng-ctl SWIG python bindings
authorDanny Serres <danny.serres@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 15:24:02 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:08:11 +0000 (11:08 -0400)
commit36907cb5a542b8eb01d95e1990894abd45e98bc0
tree8419c18e561775aa37f52d07985828a32e4fdb81
parent5168918c35a95e9d955fa4efb6533aaafe05b2e5
Add lttng-ctl SWIG python bindings

The lttng-tools Python module can be used to directly control the
lttng-tools API inside Python, using 'import lttng'.

Therefore, it becomes possible to create a trace, add events, start/stop
tracing, destroy a session and so on from within Python.

SWIG >= 2.0 is used to create the wrapper and its 'warning md variable
unused' bug is patched in Makefile.am.

In the interface file, struct and enum are directly copied from lttng.h
(all changes must be made in both files).

To install with python bingings, configure using
    --enable-python-bindings

Please note that this extra feature is added in extras/ hence not
supported and not yet shipped by default with the tarball or packages.

Signed-off-by: Danny Serres <danny.serres@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Yannick Brosseau <yannick.brosseau@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
14 files changed:
.gitignore
Makefile.am
README
config/ax_pkg_swig.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
configure.ac
doc/python-howto.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/swig/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/swig/python/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/swig/python/lttng.i.in [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/swig/python/tests/example.py [new file with mode: 0644]
extras/bindings/swig/python/tests/run.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
extras/bindings/swig/python/tests/tests.py [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.033917 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.