urcu: fix deprecation warning with new glibc
authorMarc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 13:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 15:26:26 +0000 (17:26 +0200)
This patch fixes the following warning:

/usr/include/features.h:148:3: warning: #warning "_BSD_SOURCE and _SVID_SOURCE are deprecated, use _DEFAULT_SOURCE" [-Wcpp]
 # warning "_BSD_SOURCE and _SVID_SOURCE are deprecated, use _DEFAULT_SOURCE"

From http://man7.org/linux/man-pages/man7/feature_test_macros.7.html:

_BSD_SOURCE (deprecated since glibc 2.20)
[...]
Since glibc 2.20, this macro is deprecated.  It now has the same effect
as defining _DEFAULT_SOURCE, but generates a compile-time warning
(unless _DEFAULT_SOURCE is also defined).  Use _DEFAULT_SOURCE instead.
To allow code that requires _BSD_SOURCE in glibc 2.19 and earlier and
_DEFAULT_SOURCE in glibc 2.20 and later to compile without warnings,
define both _BSD_SOURCE and _DEFAULT_SOURCE.

Signed-off-by: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
urcu.c

diff --git a/urcu.c b/urcu.c
index 1429f6dfbbd3f392b307a9139931bf24eeebd67a..6f5b1e01ea04c09db4f7c5c261918750396254ea 100644 (file)
--- a/urcu.c
+++ b/urcu.c
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
 #define _BSD_SOURCE
 #define _GNU_SOURCE
 #define _LGPL_SOURCE
+#define _DEFAULT_SOURCE
 #include <stdio.h>
 #include <pthread.h>
 #include <signal.h>
This page took 0.034704 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.