lttngtop.git
9 years agoManpage and updated doc
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:45:14 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Manpage and updated doc

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agocheck if mandatory contexts are enabled
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 16:06:24 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
check if mandatory contexts are enabled

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoFix display process in a timeframe before its creation
Julien Desfossez [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 18:54:38 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Fix display process in a timeframe before its creation

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoCleanup IO units
Julien Desfossez [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 18:36:30 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Cleanup IO units

A new function to scale the IO values in K, M and G.
Also the header IO bandwidth is now enabled.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoAllow the user to highlight processes
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:54:26 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
Allow the user to highlight processes

When the users presses Space, the process under the blue line is
highlighted across all views.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoRemove broken page up/down support
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:21:47 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
Remove broken page up/down support

will be reintegrated when process selection will be ok

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoEach view can access process details view
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:17:28 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Each view can access process details view

Every time the user switches to a different view, the blue line is reset
to the first line and he can use the enter key to enter in the process
details view (and reuse enter to switch back).

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoallow return to previous view with enter
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:09:31 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
allow return to previous view with enter

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoRemove network field for now
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 15:43:16 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
Remove network field for now

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoFormat timestamp
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 15:26:38 +0000 (11:26 -0400)] 
Format timestamp

Now the timestamp is printed in human-readable format.
It uses the localtime conversion, so it assumes the trace was recorded
on a machine with a similar localtime. GMT clock will also be supported
soon.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agostatedump_process_state & problems patches
Mathieu Bain [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 15:10:19 +0000 (11:10 -0400)] 
statedump_process_state & problems patches

Solved some problems Give all the files opened by using the
statedump_file_descriptor Give the rigth name to the Unknown process by
using the statedump_process_state.

[minor edit by jdesfossez to fix a missing const]

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Bain <mathieu.bain@polymtl.ca>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoRevert "API sync babeltrace"
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 15:04:32 +0000 (11:04 -0400)] 
Revert "API sync babeltrace"

This reverts commit 3439955e838cd626b61ca36e37f80a104966a8fe.
Babeltrace API returned to bt_ctf_event

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoAPI sync babeltrace
Julien Desfossez [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 14:16:16 +0000 (10:16 -0400)] 
API sync babeltrace

As of commit 8a4722b0ccf5cf30ee76a85bdf6bea2fa0515153 in Babeltrace,
struct bt_ctf_event is a struct ctf_event_definition.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoFix printing in perf preference panel
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 16:07:38 +0000 (12:07 -0400)] 
Fix printing in perf preference panel

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoSafety check in iostream
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 02:15:47 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 
Safety check in iostream

Caused a segfault on a test trace

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoSlightly clearer process detail view for IO
Julien Desfossez [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 19:44:39 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 
Slightly clearer process detail view for IO

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoHandle the file descriptor statedump
Mathieu Bain [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 18:56:07 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
Handle the file descriptor statedump

Now the files opened for each process before the trace is recorded are
associated with the corresponding processes, this removes a lot of
unknown file descriptors.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Bain <mathieu.bain@polymtl.ca>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoremove debug code
Julien Desfossez [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:04:02 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
remove debug code

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoReactivate header counters
Julien Desfossez [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:01:09 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Reactivate header counters

This commit reenables the header counters where we display the amount of
processes and files open.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoCleanup : removed F4 and F5 empty panels
Julien Desfossez [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 16:35:55 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
Cleanup : removed F4 and F5 empty panels

Now file I/O is accessed by F4 instead of F6

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agodisplaying closed files
Mathieu Bain [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:26:43 +0000 (18:26 -0400)] 
displaying closed files

Display the files that cannot be seen because they were closed

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Bain <mathieu.bain@polymtl.ca>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoAdd const for most of the babeltrace APi calls
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 18:35:09 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Add const for most of the babeltrace APi calls

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agouse bt_ctf_iter_destroy instead of generic destroy
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 21:14:39 +0000 (16:14 -0500)] 
use bt_ctf_iter_destroy instead of generic destroy

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agofix perf name (now without underscore prefix)
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 20:35:33 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
fix perf name (now without underscore prefix)

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoFix FSF address in license headers
Alexandre Montplaisir [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:45:05 +0000 (23:45 -0500)] 
Fix FSF address in license headers

Not like it's very important, but it makes licensecheck happier.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Montplaisir <alexandre.montplaisir@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoRemove the # in the example so we can just copy/paste it to a shell
Yannick Brosseau [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 03:24:38 +0000 (22:24 -0500)] 
Remove the # in the example so we can just copy/paste it to a shell

Signed-off-by: Yannick Brosseau <yannick.brosseau@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoConfigure check for libbabeltrace
Julien Desfossez [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 03:25:14 +0000 (22:25 -0500)] 
Configure check for libbabeltrace

Fixes #102

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoupdated libctf name
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:10:03 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
updated libctf name

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agounused variable
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 02:14:27 +0000 (21:14 -0500)] 
unused variable

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agowrapper to access context fields
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 02:13:53 +0000 (21:13 -0500)] 
wrapper to access context fields

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agofunction to extract cpu_id
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 01:58:17 +0000 (20:58 -0500)] 
function to extract cpu_id

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agogitignore ctags file
Julien Desfossez [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 01:44:44 +0000 (20:44 -0500)] 
gitignore ctags file

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoBandwidth per process per file in detailled view
Mathieu Bain [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 00:54:10 +0000 (19:54 -0500)] 
Bandwidth per process per file in detailled view

display information for each files

Display all the currently opened files
clean the data structure
no more struct iostream
everything is now in struct processtop

[ Updated by Julien Desfossez to fit with the new babeltrace API ]

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Bain <mathieu.bain@polymtl.ca>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agogitignore the compiled binary
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:24:18 +0000 (17:24 -0500)] 
gitignore the compiled binary

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agounused variable
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 04:43:38 +0000 (23:43 -0500)] 
unused variable

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoDoc
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 02:56:55 +0000 (21:56 -0500)] 
Doc

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoLTTngTop working with up-to-date LTTng stack !
Julien Desfossez [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 02:47:03 +0000 (21:47 -0500)] 
LTTngTop working with up-to-date LTTng stack !

No more build dependency on the babeltrace tree.
Perf counters handling redesigned to suit the new API.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoreplace malloc with g_new
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:39:40 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
replace malloc with g_new

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agorename lttngtop/ to src/
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:22:52 +0000 (17:22 -0500)] 
rename lttngtop/ to src/

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
9 years agoInitial import of code.
Julien Desfossez [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:59:26 +0000 (16:59 -0500)] 
Initial import of code.

This is the first code base which uses the babeltrace API instead of
being built inside the babeltrace tree.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
This page took 0.040679 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.