Remove the # in the example so we can just copy/paste it to a shell
authorYannick Brosseau <yannick.brosseau@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 03:24:38 +0000 (22:24 -0500)
committerJulien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 03:30:51 +0000 (22:30 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Yannick Brosseau <yannick.brosseau@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 4bb510cae2b7cf94f7dbc14daa7d5390ad05e3ce..b2fed8845367c8274f66224046eeee31e4d693da 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -24,17 +24,18 @@ Make sure you have read permissions on the whole directory.
 
 EXAMPLE
 -------
-
-lttng create lttngtop
-lttng enable-event -k sched_switch
-lttng add-context -k -t pid -t procname -t tid -t ppid -t perf:cache-misses \
+# Get root (or ideally just launch lttng-sessiond as root)
+lttng create lttngtop
+lttng enable-event -k sched_switch
+lttng add-context -k -t pid -t procname -t tid -t ppid -t perf:cache-misses \
        -t perf:major-faults -t perf:branch-load-misses
-lttng start
-# ...do stuff...
-lttng stop
-lttng destroy
+lttng start
+#...do stuff...
+lttng stop
+lttng destroy
 
-$ lttngtop $HOME/lttng-traces/lttngtop-...
+# Run lttngtop
+lttngtop $HOME/lttng-traces/lttngtop-...
 
 BUILDING
 --------
This page took 0.030879 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.