Test: prevent the spawning of a daemonized sessiond
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 22:37:39 +0000 (17:37 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 23:01:54 +0000 (18:01 -0500)
Sets the default lttng-sessiond path to /bin/true to prevent the spawning
of a daemonized sessiond. This is necessary since 'lttng create' will spawn
its own sessiond if none is running. It also ensures that 'lttng create'
fails when no sessiond is running.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh

index da23f7abeb1780191b86e41a0a88219fd32eeb56..4ee3dda8720428c9ab36c65ba9065d0bd25b8d66 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,12 @@ KERNEL_PATCHLEVEL_VERSION=27
 # systems. Specialized tests should test those corner-cases.
 export LTTNG_UST_REGISTER_TIMEOUT=-1
 
 # systems. Specialized tests should test those corner-cases.
 export LTTNG_UST_REGISTER_TIMEOUT=-1
 
+# We set the default lttng-sessiond path to /bin/true to prevent the spawning
+# of a daemonized sessiond. This is necessary since 'lttng create' will spawn
+# its own sessiond if none is running. It also ensures that 'lttng create'
+# fails when no sessiond is running.
+export LTTNG_SESSIOND_PATH="/bin/true"
+
 source $TESTDIR/utils/tap/tap.sh
 
 function print_ok ()
 source $TESTDIR/utils/tap/tap.sh
 
 function print_ok ()
This page took 0.034242 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.