Fix: Add missing call rcu and read side lock
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:14:50 +0000 (11:14 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 18:34:52 +0000 (14:34 -0400)
Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c

index f01eb5d065dd2d81dff1089754014fd449a8a10c..b55fd153d7830e1d817ed4144dbd65fdf776b00b 100644 (file)
@@ -1516,9 +1516,7 @@ int lttng_consumer_recv_cmd(struct lttng_consumer_local_data *ctx,
 }
 
 /*
- * Iterate over all stream element of the hashtable and free them. This is race
- * free since the hashtable received MUST be in a race free synchronization
- * state. It's the caller responsability to make sure of that.
+ * Iterate over all streams of the hashtable and free them properly.
  */
 static void destroy_stream_ht(struct lttng_ht *ht)
 {
@@ -1535,7 +1533,7 @@ static void destroy_stream_ht(struct lttng_ht *ht)
                ret = lttng_ht_del(ht, &iter);
                assert(!ret);
 
-               free(stream);
+               call_rcu(&stream->node.head, consumer_free_stream);
        }
        rcu_read_unlock();
 
@@ -1635,7 +1633,7 @@ static void consumer_del_metadata_stream(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream)
                consumer_del_channel(stream->chan);
        }
 
-       free(stream);
+       call_rcu(&stream->node.head, consumer_free_stream);
 }
 
 /*
This page took 0.034725 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.