common: make some functions static in mi-lttng.c
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 20:25:39 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 20:49:34 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
These two functions are only used in the file, so make them static.

Fixes:

      CC       mi-lttng.lo
    /home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/mi-lttng.c:367:13: error: no previous declaration for ‘mi_lttng_eventtype_string’ [-Werror=missing-declarations]
     const char *mi_lttng_eventtype_string(enum lttng_event_type value)
                 ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    /home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/mi-lttng.c:1317:5: error: no previous declaration for ‘mi_lttng_event_userspace_probe’ [-Werror=missing-declarations]
     int mi_lttng_event_userspace_probe(struct mi_writer *writer,
         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There are a bunch of other stuff in mi-lttng.c that could be made
static, but those were the only two problematic with
-Wmissing-declarations, because there have no declaration in the .h.

Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I9f3a6b0f71e86fac7af5d40e553a6944eb768fbe
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/mi-lttng.c

index 2a69d45298b801c68722d45e7dfca7dc10328e2b..c4bda37bb84ede2269429a698ee74cc363820d4d 100644 (file)
@@ -363,7 +363,7 @@ const char *mi_lttng_logleveltype_string(enum lttng_loglevel_type value)
        }
 }
 
-LTTNG_HIDDEN
+static
 const char *mi_lttng_eventtype_string(enum lttng_event_type value)
 {
        switch (value) {
@@ -1313,7 +1313,7 @@ end:
        return ret;
 }
 
-LTTNG_HIDDEN
+static
 int mi_lttng_event_userspace_probe(struct mi_writer *writer,
                struct lttng_event *event)
 {
This page took 0.035952 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.