Test: rotate_utils.sh: consider chunk archive with ust/ as empty
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 21:26:08 +0000 (17:26 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:19:05 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
Now the session daemon needs to create the ust/ subdir to pass it
to the consumer daemon even if there are no active traced applications
in per-pid tracing. Therefore, we need to consider a chunk with a
ust/ empty directory as empty.

Empty local traces have this empty subdir, but remote traces do not.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ic0cda7baf6eafa5b0c7b4f0b79e03bc8ea523d93
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/tools/rotation/rotate_utils.sh

index cb2fc53b9877f2b08c5b41eda40b08f2bd456a9f..42009f85b97674484852dfedf3ac01a06c5b1158 100644 (file)
@@ -133,11 +133,13 @@ function rotate_timer_test ()
        # chunks should be empty folders
        if test $per_pid = 1; then
                validate_trace_empty $local_path/${chunk_pattern}-0
-               nr=$(ls $local_path/${chunk_pattern}-1/ | wc -l)
-               test $nr = 0
+               nr=$(find $local_path/${chunk_pattern}-1/ | wc -l)
+               # contains self and may contain ust/ subdir (local) or not (remote).
+               test $nr -le 2
                ok $? "Chunk 2 is empty"
-               nr=$(ls $local_path/${chunk_pattern}-2/ | wc -l)
-               test $nr = 0
+               nr=$(find $local_path/${chunk_pattern}-2/ | wc -l)
+               # contains self and may contain ust/ subdir (local) or not (remote).
+               test $nr -le 2
                ok $? "Chunk 3 is empty"
        else
                while [ $i -le $expected_chunks ]; do
This page took 0.033922 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.