Fix: configure: forbid Python bindings if shared libraries are disabled
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 20:08:46 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 19:00:05 +0000 (15:00 -0400)
Fixes: #977
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index 5f5f9e542a0776c55fe2b99911810e2234a1857e..6a079bca3ff8979fcc04e81e3079aed789696fe5 100644 (file)
@@ -415,6 +415,7 @@ AM_CONDITIONAL([PYTHON_BINDING], [test "x${enable_python_binding:-yes}" = xyes])
 
 if test "x${enable_python_binding:-yes}" = xyes; then
   AX_PKG_SWIG($swig_version, [], [ AC_MSG_ERROR([SWIG $swig_version or newer is needed]) ])
+  AS_IF([test x$enable_shared = xno], [ AC_MSG_ERROR([Python bindings require shared libraries.]) ])
   AM_PATH_PYTHON([3.0])
 
   AC_ARG_VAR([PYTHON_INCLUDE], [Include flags for python, bypassing python-config])
This page took 0.035289 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.