doc/man: lttng(1): clarify UST domain and add links to languages
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:13:08 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:21:17 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng.1.txt

index 0e076ac97f0af4893ac210d3f577029de5303268..c569d3db4332d0ce7d07195acb9427ff11210148 100644 (file)
@@ -40,13 +40,15 @@ nloption:-k, nloption:--kernel::
     Apply command to the Linux kernel domain.
 
 nloption:-l, nloption:--log4j::
-    Apply command to the Apache log4j 1.2 (Java) domain.
+    Apply command to the https://logging.apache.org/log4j/1.2/[Apache log4j 1.2]
+    (Java) domain.
 
 nloption:-p, nloption:--python::
-    Apply command to the Python domain.
+    Apply command to the https://www.python.org/[Python] domain.
 
 nloption:-u, nloption:--userspace::
-    Apply command to the user space domain.
+    Apply command to the user space domain (application using
+    liblttng-ust directly; see linklttng:lttng-ust(3)).
 
 The LTTng session daemon is a tracing registry which allows the user to
 interact with multiple tracers (kernel and user space) within the same
This page took 0.033085 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.