Fix: include stdlib.h in compat/string.h
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 20:42:31 +0000 (15:42 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:05:48 +0000 (19:05 -0500)
Fixes:

  CC       uuid.lo
In file included from /home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/uuid.c:19:0:
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h: In function ‘lttng_strndup’:
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: error: implicit declaration of function ‘malloc’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  ret = malloc(navail);
        ^~~~~~
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: error: incompatible implicit declaration of built-in function ‘malloc’ [-Werror]
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: note: include ‘<stdlib.h>’ or provide a declaration of ‘malloc’

Note that this is in fallback code when the system doesn't provide
strndup (or, in my case, the system provides it but configure failed to
find it).

Change-Id: I5817b0b2436573b7d8fecb2956577a7b183d6296
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/compat/string.h

index adb32530b951136cfa10683b57bba4066b0fd45c..a18d9e7cab56c2434a67debccf45d05b82252734 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 #define _COMPAT_STRING_H
 
 #include <string.h>
+#include <stdlib.h>
 
 #ifdef HAVE_STRNLEN
 static inline
This page took 0.035133 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.