doc: Fix bind address example for lttng-relayd
authorBenjamin Poirier <benjamin.poirier@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 05:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0900)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 00:40:01 +0000 (19:40 -0500)
INADDR_ANY is 0.0.0.0

Fixes: c93eadade277 ("doc/man: use propagated default values in man pages")

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Poirier <benjamin.poirier@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I6e908adca66b829128ea31cf392bccad3f96d63d

doc/man/lttng-relayd.8.txt

index be59675d0a339fc5a6d6b23467cbfe39cf2de81d..bf88a535906d8763e60a2d87b702837ac3c62300 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ it can write to the output directory and listen on the configured ports.
 If a user is within a secured network and/or has proper firewall
 settings, `lttng-relayd` can listen to LTTng live connections from _all_
 network interfaces by specifying
-+--live-port=tcp://{default_network_viewer_bind_address}:{default_network_viewer_port}+.
++--live-port=tcp://0.0.0.0:{default_network_viewer_port}+.
 
 Once a trace has been streamed completely, the trace can be processed by
 any tool that can process an LTTng trace located on the local
This page took 0.033291 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.