lttng UI: round up trace file size to subbuf size if needed
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 17:48:48 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 18:39:34 +0000 (14:39 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_channels.c

index 0894f051b1d806288dc326a305e2c2a06a002500..4816d62c68263a4a26a245fabc9764c17365424e 100644 (file)
@@ -208,11 +208,9 @@ static int enable_channel(char *session_name)
 
        if ((chan.attr.tracefile_size > 0) &&
                        (chan.attr.tracefile_size < chan.attr.subbuf_size)) {
-               ERR("Tracefile_size must be greater than or equal to subbuf_size "
-                               "(%" PRIu64 " < %" PRIu64 ")",
+               WARN("Tracefile size rounded up from (%" PRIu64 ") to subbuffer size (%" PRIu64 ")",
                                chan.attr.tracefile_size, chan.attr.subbuf_size);
-               ret = CMD_ERROR;
-               goto error;
+               chan.attr.tracefile_size = chan.attr.subbuf_size;
        }
 
        /* Setting channel output */
This page took 0.032444 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.