Silence undefined return value warning
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 15:44:01 +0000 (11:44 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 15:48:08 +0000 (11:48 -0400)
clang-analyzer complains that "ret" may be returned uninitialized
which can't happen with a valid session configuration. For this to
occur, either libxml2 would have to return a bogus ChildElementCount
(return non-zero when there a actually no child nodes) _or_ the node
would have children of an unexpected type, which would be catched by
the validation performed against the XSD.

Nonetheless, the value is initialized here to silence this warning.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/config/config.c

index 48dc0b0341eac709442da6fab1bdcc6136bc05b5..6834d7a54427e72502fd0a635de4e3735c49fb85 100644 (file)
@@ -2115,7 +2115,7 @@ static
 int process_pid_tracker_node(xmlNodePtr pid_tracker_node,
        struct lttng_handle *handle)
 {
-       int ret, child;
+       int ret = 0, child;
        xmlNodePtr targets_node = NULL;
        xmlNodePtr node;
 
This page took 0.034996 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.