Fix: init_session_output_path is valid for peer >= 2.11 only
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 22:29:59 +0000 (18:29 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 21:57:04 +0000 (17:57 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.c

index 31f27184f5e1abeefb0908dcb330b23d138b9c09..f65450f01aa249a1536818f155a4b97dac9fae6f 100644 (file)
@@ -271,10 +271,14 @@ struct relay_session *session_create(const char *session_name,
                LTTNG_OPTIONAL_SET(&session->id_sessiond, *id_sessiond);
        }
 
-       ret = init_session_output_path(session);
-       if (ret) {
-               goto error;
+       if (major == 2 && minor >= 11) {
+               /* Only applies for 2.11+ peers using trace chunks. */
+               ret = init_session_output_path(session);
+               if (ret) {
+                       goto error;
+               }
        }
+
        ret = sessiond_trace_chunk_registry_session_created(
                        sessiond_trace_chunk_registry, sessiond_uuid);
        if (ret) {
This page took 0.034011 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.