Fix: Conditionally disable test requiring shared libs
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 03:47:04 +0000 (22:47 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 15:31:03 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
When building lttng-tools with shared library support explicitly
disabled (e.g.: ./configure --disable-shared), libtool fail with a fatal
error:

Making all in demo
  CC       tp.lo
  CC       tp2.lo
  CC       tp3.lo
  CC       demo.o
  CCLD     demo
  CCLD     liblttng-ust-provider-ust-tests-demo.la
  CCLD     liblttng-ust-provider-ust-tests-demo3.la
libtool: link: can not build a shared library
libtool: link: See the libtool documentation for more information.
libtool: link: Fatal configuration error.

The build should not fail because some tests require explicit shared
library support, instead they should be skipped. This can be
accomplished by detecting builds with no shared libs support with the
NO_SHARED Automake variable.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/ust/overlap/demo/Makefile.am

index e354636bc3a7dd80e1a146f98e51925a55921c31..68b6e087f84f506aeaf9137e43bc659ad9f5f0c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,10 @@
 AM_CFLAGS=-I$(srcdir)
-
+if NO_SHARED
+# Do not build this test if shared libraries support was
+# explicitly disabled.
+else
+# Force the shared flag on the noinst libraries since they are
+# only built static by default
 FORCE_SHARED_LIB_OPTIONS = -module -shared -avoid-version \
                                                   -rpath $(abs_builddir)
 
@@ -30,3 +35,4 @@ endif
 
 noinst_SCRIPTS = demo-trace
 EXTRA_DIST = demo-trace
+endif
This page took 0.032849 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.