Fix documentation in lttng.h
authorRaphaël Beamonte <raphael.beamonte@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:37:18 +0000 (17:37 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 23:08:30 +0000 (18:08 -0500)
Some functions in lttng.h are not aimed to be used only for kernel but
also for UST. This patch changes only the references made to 'kernel' to
make the documentation generic in the comments.

(closes #126)

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
include/lttng/lttng.h

index 065caee9146a12d2bf9f63dfff3aa0511c611641..05ba6d3a812eea5b3b24e5458b913e2d051851e7 100644 (file)
@@ -416,7 +416,7 @@ extern int lttng_add_context(struct lttng_handle *handle,
                const char *channel_name);
 
 /*
- * Create or enable a kernel event (or events) for a channel.
+ * Create or enable an event (or events) for a channel.
  *
  * If the event you are trying to enable does not exist, it will be created,
  * else it is enabled.
@@ -427,14 +427,14 @@ extern int lttng_enable_event(struct lttng_handle *handle,
                struct lttng_event *ev, const char *channel_name);
 
 /*
- * Create or enable a kernel channel.
+ * Create or enable a channel.
  * The channel name cannot be NULL.
  */
 extern int lttng_enable_channel(struct lttng_handle *handle,
                struct lttng_channel *chan);
 
 /*
- * Disable kernel event(s) of a channel and domain.
+ * Disable event(s) of a channel and domain.
  *
  * If event_name is NULL, all events are disabled.
  * If channel_name is NULL, the default channel is used (channel0).
@@ -443,7 +443,7 @@ extern int lttng_disable_event(struct lttng_handle *handle,
                const char *name, const char *channel_name);
 
 /*
- * Disable kernel channel.
+ * Disable channel.
  *
  * The channel name cannot be NULL.
  */
This page took 0.051475 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.