Don't print time and pid/tid in ERR() and WARN()
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 18:36:33 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 18:41:56 +0000 (14:41 -0400)
The lttng command line uses these two macros to print information to the
user. With the time and pid/tid, it is not really user friendly and
useful for the user.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/error.h

index 1b000ab7a58759bcf62422368d4d05474454ef95..684ff5e5f4f9af9852c35e32d7182005c0985a38 100644 (file)
@@ -90,9 +90,9 @@ extern int lttng_opt_verbose;
 #define _MSG(fmt, args...) \
        __lttng_print(PRINT_MSG, fmt, ## args)
 #define ERR(fmt, args...) \
-       _ERRMSG("ERROR", PRINT_ERR, fmt, ## args)
+       __lttng_print(PRINT_ERR, "Error: " fmt "\n", ## args)
 #define WARN(fmt, args...) \
-       _ERRMSG("WARN", PRINT_WARN, fmt, ## args)
+       __lttng_print(PRINT_ERR, "Warning: " fmt "\n", ## args)
 
 #define BUG(fmt, args...) _ERRMSG("BUG", PRINT_BUG, fmt, ## args)
 
This page took 0.032508 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.