Clarify the license of lttng-ust-abi.h
authorAlexandre Montplaisir <alexandre.montplaisir@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2012 21:59:00 +0000 (16:59 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 18:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
That file's license was not recognized by licensecheck. I suggest using
the MIT/X11 text which is quite similar, and is already used elsewhere
in the project (in Babeltrace).

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Montplaisir <alexandre.montplaisir@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-ust-abi.h

index f726c8b576e707a69a0cd3508f77c184d21706c4..1bf82ed4431ee8cc1267f8e6606012f05f7bad43 100644 (file)
  * THIS MATERIAL IS PROVIDED AS IS, WITH ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY EXPRESSED
  * OR IMPLIED.  ANY USE IS AT YOUR OWN RISK.
  *
- * Permission is hereby granted to use or copy this program
- * for any purpose,  provided the above notices are retained on all copies.
- * Permission to modify the code and to distribute modified code is granted,
- * provided the above notices are retained, and a notice that the code was
- * modified is included with the above copyright notice.
+ * Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
+ * of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
+ * in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
+ * to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
+ * copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
+ * furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
+ *
+ * The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in
+ * all copies or substantial portions of the Software.
  */
 
 #include <stdint.h>
This page took 0.033359 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.