Fix: remove set subdir call that uses bad ptr
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 16:12:27 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 16:19:34 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
When copying a consumer object from the tracing session to a specific
domain session, the original consumer of the session was modified by
appending the session name and datetime once again.

We ended up removing the call since at this stage in the code, the
session name and date is already appended if necessary.

Reported-by: <bernd.hufmann@ericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c

index 76d1857004a415701ecb166f8ace70768bc8d472..a9bb2157e16b4089fa309bfb05c953bbf574780a 100644 (file)
@@ -1849,12 +1849,6 @@ static int copy_session_consumer(int domain, struct ltt_session *session)
                goto error;
        }
 
-       ret = consumer_set_subdir(session->consumer, session->name);
-       if (ret < 0) {
-               ret = LTTCOMM_FATAL;
-               goto error;
-       }
-
        /* Append correct directory to subdir */
        strncat(consumer->subdir, dir_name,
                        sizeof(consumer->subdir) - strlen(consumer->subdir) - 1);
This page took 0.035023 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.