Fix: warning 'fd' may be used uninitialized
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:49:51 +0000 (16:49 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 22:19:45 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
Initialize fd to invalid '-1' and remove unnecessary file_opened.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/save.c

index ce9f2f9ff1772910ac5ce1a1b3b8023e566214c9..00cdd9364d5f4ff6c7b438debfb66972b9084e4b 100644 (file)
@@ -2284,8 +2284,7 @@ static
 int save_session(struct ltt_session *session,
        struct lttng_save_session_attr *attr, lttng_sock_cred *creds)
 {
-       int ret, fd;
-       unsigned int file_opened = 0;   /* Indicate if the file has been opened */
+       int ret, fd = -1;
        char config_file_path[PATH_MAX];
        size_t len;
        struct config_writer *writer = NULL;
@@ -2378,7 +2377,6 @@ int save_session(struct ltt_session *session,
                ret = LTTNG_ERR_SAVE_IO_FAIL;
                goto end;
        }
-       file_opened = 1;
 
        writer = config_writer_create(fd, 1);
        if (!writer) {
@@ -2492,12 +2490,12 @@ end:
        }
        if (ret) {
                /* Delete file in case of error */
-               if (file_opened && unlink(config_file_path)) {
+               if ((fd >= 0) && unlink(config_file_path)) {
                        PERROR("Unlinking XML session configuration.");
                }
        }
 
-       if (file_opened) {
+       if (fd >= 0) {
                ret = close(fd);
                if (ret) {
                        PERROR("Closing XML session configuration");
This page took 0.034817 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.