Fix: use uri API to parse url for save command
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:19:49 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:36:52 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/save.c

index f215468a295ab647227cc4f679d3bb6c97f93ff9..d136b2d98ab6b2f8ff06012160be05d14f78ac75 100644 (file)
@@ -99,26 +99,39 @@ int lttng_save_session_attr_set_output_url(
        struct lttng_save_session_attr *attr, const char *url)
 {
        int ret = 0;
+       size_t len, size;
+       struct lttng_uri *uris = NULL;
 
        if (!attr) {
                ret = -LTTNG_ERR_INVALID;
                goto error;
        }
 
-       if (url) {
-               size_t len;
+       if (!url) {
+               attr->configuration_url[0] = '\0';
+               ret = 0;
+               goto end;
+       }
 
-               len = strlen(url);
-               if (len >= PATH_MAX) {
-                       ret = -LTTNG_ERR_INVALID;
-                       goto error;
-               }
+       len = strlen(url);
+       if (len >= PATH_MAX) {
+               ret = -LTTNG_ERR_INVALID;
+               goto error;
+       }
 
-               strncpy(attr->configuration_url, url, len);
-       } else {
-               attr->configuration_url[0] = '\0';
+       size = uri_parse_str_urls(url, NULL, &uris);
+       if (size <= 0 || uris[0].dtype != LTTNG_DST_PATH) {
+               ret = -LTTNG_ERR_INVALID;
+               goto error;
        }
+
+       /* Copy string plus the NULL terminated byte. */
+       lttng_ctl_copy_string(attr->configuration_url, uris[0].dst.path,
+                       sizeof(attr->configuration_url));
+
+end:
 error:
+       free(uris);
        return ret;
 }
 
This page took 0.03491 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.