doc/man: create lttng-help(1) and update/fix content
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Nov 2015 05:29:39 +0000 (00:29 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 22:12:31 +0000 (18:12 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/Makefile.am
doc/man/lttng-help.1.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

index d856276f449b8b372fe5d051a900d764ca887b25..27225dd27eea0bd5bf9e82698fc64182f38632e8 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,8 @@ MAN1_NAMES = \
        lttng-calibrate \
        lttng-track \
        lttng-untrack \
-       lttng-status
+       lttng-status \
+       lttng-help
 MAN3_NAMES =
 MAN8_NAMES =
 MAN1_NO_ASCIIDOC_NAMES = lttng-crash
diff --git a/doc/man/lttng-help.1.txt b/doc/man/lttng-help.1.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..132c5d6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,47 @@
+lttng-help(1)
+=============
+
+
+NAME
+----
+lttng-help - Display help information about an LTTng command
+
+
+SYNOPSIS
+--------
+[verse]
+*lttng* ['GENERAL OPTIONS'] *help* ['COMMAND']
+
+
+DESCRIPTION
+-----------
+The `lttng help` command displays help information about an LTTng
+command.
+
+This command is the equivalent of:
+
+--------------------
+lttng COMMAND --help
+--------------------
+
+where `COMMAND` is the name of the command about which to get help. If
+'COMMAND' is omitted, `lttng help` shows general help about the
+linklttng:lttng(1) command.
+
+The `lttng help` command attempts to launch `/usr/bin/man` to view
+the command's man page. The path to the man pager can be overridden
+by the `LTTNG_MAN_BIN_PATH` environment variable.
+
+
+include::common-cmd-options-head.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-help-options.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-footer.txt[]
+
+
+SEE ALSO
+--------
+linklttng:lttng(1)
This page took 0.034057 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.