Tests: wording of trace_matches is misleading
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 20:27:20 +0000 (16:27 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 20:30:13 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
trace_matches reports a number of "events found" in a trace while it
actually counts the number of event_name matches.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh

index 0a4d591562689052d40b2c11ea7f9d3be3358998..c59442b22c09cc45db2c5118a46aa75a30c25cc1 100644 (file)
@@ -1224,7 +1224,7 @@ function trace_matches ()
 
        if [ "$count" -ne "$nr_iter" ]; then
                fail "Trace match"
-               diag "$count events found in trace"
+               diag "$count matching events found in trace"
        else
                pass "Trace match"
        fi
This page took 0.034704 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.