Document metadata_socket_lock nesting
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 01:19:19 +0000 (21:19 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 18:33:36 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.h

index 5a11950084bce1f36625ff0ce7809c31ca5eae71..18f64b6ef4ad5ca7e6bb05e7310a2e324e92b71a 100644 (file)
@@ -398,7 +398,11 @@ struct lttng_consumer_local_data {
        int consumer_error_socket;
        /* socket to ask metadata to sessiond. */
        int consumer_metadata_socket;
-       /* Protect consumer_metadata_socket. */
+       /*
+        * Protect consumer_metadata_socket.
+        *
+        * This is nested OUTSIDE the metadata cache lock.
+        */
        pthread_mutex_t metadata_socket_lock;
        /* socket to exchange commands with sessiond */
        char *consumer_command_sock_path;
This page took 0.024474 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.