Fix: LTTNG_ERR_NEED_ROOT_SESSIOND error message
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Aug 2013 18:58:05 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 09:07:20 +0000 (05:07 -0400)
A root session daemon _and_ "tracing" group user membership are required
to trace the kernel.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/error.c

index acfd6c678b7b2ce0add7aeed8f47f41fc631955c..42ed06fc877a534449d3923d0f610a611274e1f2 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static const char *error_string_array[] = {
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_UST_EVENT_NOT_FOUND)] = "UST event not found",
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_UST_CONTEXT_EXIST)] = "UST context already exist",
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_UST_CONTEXT_INVAL)] = "UST invalid context",
-       [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_NEED_ROOT_SESSIOND) ] = "Tracing the kernel requires a root lttng-sessiond daemon or \"tracing\" group user membership",
+       [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_NEED_ROOT_SESSIOND) ] = "Tracing the kernel requires a root lttng-sessiond daemon and \"tracing\" group user membership",
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_TRACE_ALREADY_STARTED) ] = "Tracing already started",
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_TRACE_ALREADY_STOPPED) ] = "Tracing already stopped",
        [ ERROR_INDEX(LTTNG_ERR_KERN_EVENT_ENOSYS) ] = "Kernel event type not supported",
This page took 0.03394 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.