lttng-view: clean-up: remove references to LTTv
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 20:00:14 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 21:08:18 +0000 (17:08 -0400)
Those comments are not relevant anymore and were missed by the following
clean-up commit:
  commit 6dd26587e926671cdec2545b7d3db74cbd6a7cd8
  Author: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
  Date:   Thu Jan 30 12:01:57 2020 -0500

      lttng-view: clean-up: remove commented and unused references to lttv

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ie68614c8160f62a2c045153b377f036a4399ad87
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/view.c

index b9f3553b32511fd142de47f71a1e6468a24a105e..1a9ad6c3a3868978467563b791cff34a133f6b35 100644 (file)
@@ -58,10 +58,6 @@ enum viewer_type {
        VIEWER_USER_DEFINED  = 2,
 };
 
-/*
- * NOTE: "lttv" is a shell command and it's not working for exec() family
- * functions so we might think of removing this wrapper or using bash.
- */
 static const struct viewers {
        const char *exec_name;
        enum viewer_type type;
@@ -81,11 +77,6 @@ static const struct viewers *parse_options(void)
                return &(viewers[VIEWER_BABELTRACE2]);
        }
 
-       /*
-        * This means that if -e, --viewers is used, we just override everything
-        * with it. For supported viewers like lttv, we could simply detect if "-t"
-        * is passed and if not, add the trace directory to it.
-        */
        return &(viewers[VIEWER_USER_DEFINED]);
 }
 
This page took 0.034233 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.