Fix: add element length check in lttng_index_file_open
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 11:13:19 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:35:43 +0000 (07:35 -0500)
Handle cases where the index file header would contain a corrupted
value.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/index/index.c

index b5591d137c923a97617005f9a85145e09264cba4..b481badb1d6556e2f6f1807264d33e81e6be41b2 100644 (file)
@@ -245,6 +245,10 @@ struct lttng_index_file *lttng_index_file_open(const char *path_name,
                ERR("Invalid header version");
                goto error_close;
        }
+       if (element_len > sizeof(struct ctf_packet_index)) {
+               ERR("Index element length too long");
+               goto error_close;
+       }
 
        index_file->fd = read_fd;
        index_file->major = major;
This page took 0.039637 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.