sessiond: document effect of rotated_after_last_stop on clear
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 18:03:43 +0000 (13:03 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 23:40:48 +0000 (18:40 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I81e758aee375f297647bcf9c9a469f867799358a
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h

index 606c42269b4f9b4d4576536c8b113d2493d5fa1e..883a265545e6965e2a82286cbcb6592d9781168c 100644 (file)
@@ -172,7 +172,8 @@ struct ltt_session {
         * Keep a state if this session was rotated after the last stop command.
         * We only allow one rotation after a stop. At destroy, we also need to
         * know if a rotation occurred since the last stop to rename the current
-        * chunk.
+        * chunk. After a stop followed by rotate, all subsequent clear
+        * (without prior start) will succeed, but will be effect-less.
         */
        bool rotated_after_last_stop;
        /*
This page took 0.034194 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.