doc/man: create lttng-set-session(1) and update/fix content
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 20:35:34 +0000 (15:35 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:39:49 +0000 (17:39 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/Makefile.am
doc/man/lttng-set-session.1.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

index c8997b78999cabc2818162850b3cc7b7d043d276..438ffd8435b0f5238e5b5a77a484d064dec273fe 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,8 @@ manaddsuffix = $(addsuffix $(1),$(addprefix $(srcdir)/,$(2)))
 MAN1_NAMES = \
        lttng \
        lttng-create \
-       lttng-destroy
+       lttng-destroy \
+       lttng-set-session
 MAN3_NAMES =
 MAN8_NAMES =
 MAN1_NO_ASCIIDOC_NAMES = lttng-crash
diff --git a/doc/man/lttng-set-session.1.txt b/doc/man/lttng-set-session.1.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6e233e9
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,41 @@
+lttng-set-session(1)
+====================
+
+
+NAME
+----
+lttng-set-session - Set the current LTTng tracing session
+
+
+SYNOPSIS
+--------
+[verse]
+*lttng* ['GENERAL OPTIONS'] *set-session* 'SESSION'
+
+
+DESCRIPTION
+-----------
+The `lttng set-session` command sets the current tracing session.
+
+'SESSION' is the name of an existing tracing session. `lttng list`
+outputs all the existing tracing sessions (see linklttng:lttng-list(1)).
+
+The current tracing session is used by default when a session can be
+specified in other commands. See linklttng:lttng-create(1) for more
+information about the current tracing session.
+
+
+include::common-cmd-options-head.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-help-options.txt[]
+
+
+include::common-cmd-footer.txt[]
+
+
+SEE ALSO
+--------
+linklttng:lttng-create(1),
+linklttng:lttng-destroy(1),
+linklttng:lttng(1)
This page took 0.033999 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.