Fix: consumerd: incorrect clear logging statement
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 04:45:21 +0000 (00:45 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 04:46:52 +0000 (00:46 -0400)
A logging statement was apparently copy-pasted from the rotation code
and not adapted for the consumer_clear_buffer command and would
indicate that a flush operation failed when a clear operation was
performed.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I909a391fbd8b8bf48c7481d394571ad19d7f6332

src/common/consumer/consumer.c

index c6eb71d57807354e729a9f220b02e18d07aaf6ab..4613284a8d5d6c29afd0c0fa17a725037c0b2f66 100644 (file)
@@ -4193,7 +4193,7 @@ int consumer_clear_buffer(struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream)
        case LTTNG_CONSUMER_KERNEL:
                ret = kernctl_buffer_clear(stream->wait_fd);
                if (ret < 0) {
-                       ERR("Failed to flush kernel stream");
+                       ERR("Failed to clear kernel stream (ret = %d)", ret);
                        goto end;
                }
                break;
This page took 0.036286 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.