Fix: relayd: Dereference after null check
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 15:43:39 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:29:35 +0000 (13:29 -0400)
There is no legitimate case where a stream's trace chunk would be NULL
while receiving a data packet. It could only result from an internal
error. Hence, stream->trace_chunk != NULL can be considered a
pre-condition of this function.

Coverity report:
  CID 1404937 (#1 of 1): Dereference after null check (FORWARD_NULL)
  11. var_deref_model: Passing null pointer stream->index_file to
  relay_index_set_file, which dereferences it

Reported-by: Coverity (1404937) Dereference after null check
Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.c

index 1b4e38ac8fc2b0c9d209b39ac3a559fe9e284f98..3c61e3532e1fd2b810b278f9cb9c5c98391444af 100644 (file)
@@ -1052,6 +1052,7 @@ int stream_update_index(struct relay_stream *stream, uint64_t net_seq_num,
        uint64_t data_offset;
        struct relay_index *index;
 
+       assert(stream->trace_chunk);
        ASSERT_LOCKED(stream->lock);
        /* Get data offset because we are about to update the index. */
        data_offset = htobe64(stream->tracefile_size_current);
This page took 0.034309 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.