doc/man: add linkgenoptions AsciiDoc macro
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:14:17 +0000 (13:14 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:20:28 +0000 (15:20 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/README.md
doc/man/asciidoc.conf

index fc8c81c77527a05f308b46fa07205ced42d71638..21513ba0dc5976e3dfebd56a05cf0c578371c0ac 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,14 @@ name is rendered in bold, whereas the HTML5 output renders a hyperlink.
 Usage example: `linklttng:lttng-enable-channel(1)`.
 
 
+### linkgenoptions
+
+The linkgenoptions macro is used to link to the general options
+section of the `lttng(1)` command.
+
+Usage example: `See the linkgenoptions:(general options).`.
+
+
 ### option
 
 The option macro is used to write a command-line option which is
index 3410dd2a3faedeaf9729f78d5a3aa9261fcc856b..baa697839341fe5295f8db5315a75a5b8a1c252e 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,11 @@
 # Usage: linklttng:command(manpage-section)
 (?su)[\\]?(?P<name>linklttng):(?P<target>\S*?)\((?P<attrlist>.*?)\)=
 
+# linkgenoptions macro
+#
+# Usage: linkgenoptions:(text)
+(?su)[\\]?(?P<name>linkgenoptions):\((?P<text>.*?)\)=
+
 # no link option macro
 #
 # Usage: nloption:--option-name
@@ -37,6 +42,12 @@ ifdef::backend-docbook[]
 {0#</citerefentry>}
 endif::backend-docbook[]
 
+# linkgenoptions macro expansions
+ifdef::backend-docbook[]
+[linkgenoptions-inlinemacro]
+{text}
+endif::backend-docbook[]
+
 # option macro expansions
 ifdef::backend-docbook[]
 [option-inlinemacro]
This page took 0.035864 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.