Fix: Move initialization of queue_pipe_fd after null check of handle
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:07:55 +0000 (11:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 18:36:45 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
Fixes coverity #1399732

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotation-thread.c

index 7bd6c681982fe1c18b6f0b039176650f17d6af2a..2b44036a2276c224b108fd26760d3063770660c9 100644 (file)
@@ -832,8 +832,7 @@ void *thread_rotation(void *data)
        int ret;
        struct rotation_thread_handle *handle = data;
        struct rotation_thread thread;
-       const int queue_pipe_fd = lttng_pipe_get_readfd(
-                       handle->rotation_timer_queue->event_pipe);
+       int queue_pipe_fd;
 
        DBG("[rotation-thread] Started rotation thread");
 
@@ -842,6 +841,9 @@ void *thread_rotation(void *data)
                goto end;
        }
 
+       queue_pipe_fd = lttng_pipe_get_readfd(
+                       handle->rotation_timer_queue->event_pipe);
+
        rcu_register_thread();
        rcu_thread_online();
 
This page took 0.035073 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.