Fix: bindings import segfaults on missing hash_key_u64
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 17:01:09 +0000 (13:01 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 18:10:42 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
A mishandled error in SWIG-generated code causes the Python3
interpreter to segfault when a missing symbol is reported during
the linking (at runtime) against liblttng-ctl.

libcommon makes use of the internal libhashtable.la since the
addition of the lttng_trace_chunk interface. This introduces
a transitive dependency to libhashtable.la in liblttng-ctl.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/Makefile.am
src/lib/lttng-ctl/Makefile.am

index 4b1484e8be637c8bee849e0a2cc0bf43d918410d..896e2d6a1a458dedfa941baadf0a0c95405ac279 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ endif
 libcommon_la_LIBADD = \
                $(top_builddir)/src/common/config/libconfig.la \
                $(top_builddir)/src/common/compat/libcompat.la \
+               $(top_builddir)/src/common/hashtable/libhashtable.la \
                $(UUID_LIBS)
 
 if BUILD_LIB_COMPAT
index 32d0aff54f3c04123caf170ec31b158eaa063df8..f79c26e04b355d26f4162a43abd31862ffb35c47 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,6 @@ liblttng_ctl_la_LDFLAGS = \
 liblttng_ctl_la_LIBADD = \
                $(top_builddir)/src/common/sessiond-comm/libsessiond-comm.la \
                $(top_builddir)/src/common/libcommon.la \
-               $(top_builddir)/src/common/hashtable/libhashtable.la \
                $(top_builddir)/src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/libfilter.la
 
 pkgconfigdir = $(libdir)/pkgconfig
This page took 0.033413 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.