document consumer_metadata_cache_flushed use of consumer_data.lock
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 00:03:15 +0000 (20:03 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 18:32:52 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer-metadata-cache.c

index c6e6c6b164a423b81dace0312ee3c71c9cb3626e..4c8a665af0db7aa1d5d8224edcfac96c5fc2fbb2 100644 (file)
@@ -203,6 +203,11 @@ int consumer_metadata_cache_flushed(struct lttng_consumer_channel *channel,
 
        cache = channel->metadata_cache;
 
+       /*
+        * XXX This consumer_data.lock should eventually be replaced by
+        * a channel lock. It protects metadata_stream read and endpoint
+        * status check.
+        */
        pthread_mutex_lock(&consumer_data.lock);
        pthread_mutex_lock(&channel->lock);
        pthread_mutex_lock(&channel->metadata_cache->lock);
This page took 0.024361 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.