Extras: Change TYPE of braces around single statement
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:12:41 +0000 (17:12 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:52:31 +0000 (12:52 -0500)
Change the TYPE of the "braces {} are not necessary for single statement
blocks" warning from BRACES to BRACES_SINGLE_STMT in order to correctly
ignore this particular warning and continue to warn for other BRACES
warnings.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
extras/checkpatch.pl

index 4d2c7dfdaabd44abd21e53072eee8f8f884890e8..7b2d29b0b6695a648fefe40b71fd8c5c267f3bc0 100755 (executable)
@@ -3198,7 +3198,7 @@ sub process {
                                        $herectx .= raw_line($linenr, $n) . "\n";
                                }
 
-                               WARN("BRACES",
+                               WARN("BRACES_SINGLE_STMT",
                                     "braces {} are not necessary for single statement blocks\n" . $herectx);
                        }
                }
This page took 0.036924 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.