sessiond: clean-up: init ret value of _session_set_trace_chunk_no_lock_check
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 17:22:32 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 17:34:29 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
This fixes are warning that 'ret' may not be initialized when a
session has no ust nor kernel session. In such a case, the sessiond
would never start a session and thus would not assign a trace chunk to
the session. Still, this can be confuging so it is better-off being
fixed.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c

index 2e39c43174ed21720090268e73882849555622d0..9072a2ecbead28a7b1c1e990d9d827f009e8af89 100644 (file)
@@ -423,7 +423,7 @@ int _session_set_trace_chunk_no_lock_check(struct ltt_session *session,
                struct lttng_trace_chunk *new_trace_chunk,
                struct lttng_trace_chunk **_current_trace_chunk)
 {
-       int ret;
+       int ret = 0;
        unsigned int i, refs_to_acquire = 0, refs_acquired = 0, refs_to_release = 0;
        struct cds_lfht_iter iter;
        struct consumer_socket *socket;
This page took 0.034815 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.