port: use compat lttng_fls()
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 22:55:23 +0000 (18:55 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 21:11:12 +0000 (17:11 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I698b31a24c5b442a00fe570a0ac53e23bb817bec

src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-metadata.c

index 48a8cada224970acf437fb8f583008c97a16e9df..ddcfb5aa45f68a2e9c9915ecf07078eae40332c7 100644 (file)
@@ -36,41 +36,12 @@ int _lttng_field_statedump(struct ust_registry_session *session,
                const struct ustctl_field *fields, size_t nr_fields,
                size_t *iter_field, size_t nesting);
 
-static inline
-int fls(unsigned int x)
-{
-       int r = 32;
-
-       if (!x)
-               return 0;
-       if (!(x & 0xFFFF0000U)) {
-               x <<= 16;
-               r -= 16;
-       }
-       if (!(x & 0xFF000000U)) {
-               x <<= 8;
-               r -= 8;
-       }
-       if (!(x & 0xF0000000U)) {
-               x <<= 4;
-               r -= 4;
-       }
-       if (!(x & 0xC0000000U)) {
-               x <<= 2;
-               r -= 2;
-       }
-       if (!(x & 0x80000000U)) {
-               r -= 1;
-       }
-       return r;
-}
-
 static inline
 int get_count_order(unsigned int count)
 {
        int order;
 
-       order = fls(count) - 1;
+       order = lttng_fls(count) - 1;
        if (count & (count - 1)) {
                order++;
        }
This page took 0.033873 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.