Fix: unchecked return value in low throughput test
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 16:22:44 +0000 (12:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 19:30:15 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
Found by Coverity:

CID 1019967 (#1 of 1): Unchecked return value from library
(CHECKED_RETURN)2. check_return: Calling poll(NULL, 0UL, 60000) without
checking return value. This library function may fail and return an
error code.

We really don't care whether this poll succeeds or not.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/ust/low-throughput/main.c

index 06ab9ef825ae20c6c73c08ae7d9091aa0dfceabe..b1c38bc949964740c5ed35e43cc4f5c97c6c68d3 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ static void *th_event_minute(void *data)
        /* Loop for 20 minutes */
        for (i = 1; i < 21; i++) {
                /* Sleep 60 seconds */
-               poll(NULL, 0, 60000);
+               (void) poll(NULL, 0, 60000);
 
                /* 20 minutes tracepoint */
                if ((i % 20) == 0) {
This page took 0.033902 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.