Fix: ret is used instead or err to set an error code
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:31:02 +0000 (11:31 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:59:27 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
Use err instead of ret. ret is never used for error reporting under
error label.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/health-relayd.c

index b14b8277250f25f910588f12f50c293647e291a1..ba996621b0058ca62f94a7d1c4b001a5737b1b2e 100644 (file)
@@ -249,7 +249,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
        sock = lttcomm_create_unix_sock(health_unix_sock_path);
        if (sock < 0) {
                ERR("Unable to create health check Unix socket");
-               ret = -1;
+               err = -1;
                goto error;
        }
 
@@ -261,7 +261,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
                if (ret < 0) {
                        ERR("Unable to set group on %s", health_unix_sock_path);
                        PERROR("chown");
-                       ret = -1;
+                       err = -1;
                        goto error;
                }
 
@@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
                if (ret < 0) {
                        ERR("Unable to set permissions on %s", health_unix_sock_path);
                        PERROR("chmod");
-                       ret = -1;
+                       err = -1;
                        goto error;
                }
        }
This page took 0.035213 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.