Fix: NULL pointer dereference in relay_index_get_by_id_or_create
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 14:44:25 +0000 (10:44 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 18:33:15 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
Found by Coverity:

CID 1323134 (#1 of 1): Dereference after null check (FORWARD_NULL)34.
var_deref_op: Dereferencing null pointer index.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/index.c

index 9c307790ac5f3f332e7695ff9790782b76683400..80a4bb94d2a0651dc24100425c52ca4047b06209 100644 (file)
@@ -162,7 +162,7 @@ struct relay_index *relay_index_get_by_id_or_create(struct relay_stream *stream,
 end:
        rcu_read_unlock();
        DBG2("Index %sfound or created in HT for stream ID %" PRIu64 " and seqnum %" PRIu64,
-                       (index == NULL) ? "NOT " : "", index->stream->stream_handle, net_seq_num);
+                       (index == NULL) ? "NOT " : "", stream->stream_handle, net_seq_num);
        return index;
 }
 
This page took 0.033266 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.