Store the version of the tracer in the UID registry
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 16:21:41 +0000 (12:21 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 04:29:50 +0000 (23:29 -0500)
When the per-uid registry is created, we copy the version of the tracer
(extracted from the first app that creates the registry). Useful to
regenerate the metadata later regardless of the state of this first app.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.h

index 1990655ef638368955a52b1f705422cc606db20b..dea443d94fbb1e74fc9ecffd105cb3bf1fe7b42d 100644 (file)
@@ -860,6 +860,8 @@ int ust_registry_session_init(struct ust_registry_session **sessionp,
        session->uid = euid;
        session->gid = egid;
        session->next_enum_id = 0;
+       session->major = major;
+       session->minor = minor;
        strncpy(session->root_shm_path, root_shm_path,
                sizeof(session->root_shm_path));
        session->root_shm_path[sizeof(session->root_shm_path) - 1] = '\0';
index a8466ebf58c64c9260968e77a8e0573925f9b959..77b9a866657c940dde26ab19dc3a9ed748e714eb 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,13 @@ struct ust_registry_session {
 
        /* Enumerations table. */
        struct lttng_ht *enums;
+
+       /*
+        * Copy of the tracer version when the first app is registered.
+        * It is used if we need to regenerate the metadata.
+        */
+       uint32_t major;
+       uint32_t minor;
 };
 
 struct ust_registry_channel {
This page took 0.033913 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.