Add validation to stop a trace without a session name
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 26 May 2011 19:15:43 +0000 (15:15 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Thu, 26 May 2011 19:16:44 +0000 (15:16 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
lttng/lttng.c

index 7fbbcd68f4f216388aedc661f8b2cef4951c0778..5319c13d3dd9e33d7f3cddc70f1adf739f89d518 100644 (file)
@@ -569,6 +569,9 @@ static int validate_options(void)
        } else if (opt_stop_trace && opt_trace_pid != 0 && opt_trace_name == NULL) {
                ERR("Please specify a trace name for user-space tracing");
                goto error;
        } else if (opt_stop_trace && opt_trace_pid != 0 && opt_trace_name == NULL) {
                ERR("Please specify a trace name for user-space tracing");
                goto error;
+       } else if (opt_stop_trace && opt_session_name == NULL) {
+               ERR("Please specify a session to stop tracing");
+               goto error;
        }
 
        /* If start trace, auto start tracing */
        }
 
        /* If start trace, auto start tracing */
This page took 0.034095 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.