Docs: clarify lttng.1 shm-path section
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 16:51:31 +0000 (12:51 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 22:07:50 +0000 (18:07 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng.1

index 9f642b812f8cefdff6d70961370bf963d4b40752..f2b08bbfa9f6d665d499c0b364adde8b261e8c2f 100644 (file)
@@ -306,7 +306,8 @@ recorded in /tmp/lttng.
 .BR "\-\-shm-path PATH"
 
 Path where shared memory holding buffers should be created. Useful
-when used with pramfs to extract trace data after crash.
+when used with PRAMFS or other persistent memory filesystems to extract
+trace data in the event of a crash requiring a reboot.
 
 .TP
 .BR "\-U, \-\-set-url=URL"
This page took 0.032797 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.