Cleanup: dead assignment
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:01:48 +0000 (14:01 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:59:54 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
ret is never used for error, use err instead.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-consumerd/health-consumerd.c

index 2ea6303f77533fd28bf9684598733bdf4f8cf9c9..1e2f31e488b51cb3f42af09adb299ea7448afac2 100644 (file)
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
        sock = lttcomm_create_unix_sock(health_unix_sock_path);
        if (sock < 0) {
                ERR("Unable to create health check Unix socket");
-               ret = -1;
+               err = -1;
                goto error;
        }
 
@@ -189,7 +189,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
                if (ret < 0) {
                        ERR("Unable to set group on %s", health_unix_sock_path);
                        PERROR("chown");
-                       ret = -1;
+                       err = -1;
                        goto error;
                }
 
@@ -198,7 +198,7 @@ void *thread_manage_health(void *data)
                if (ret < 0) {
                        ERR("Unable to set permissions on %s", health_unix_sock_path);
                        PERROR("chmod");
-                       ret = -1;
+                       err = -1;
                        goto error;
                }
        }
This page took 0.036243 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.